Page 1 of 16 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel

Trailer dropped

Granny getting slapped was the highlight of the trailer here, mostly because I'm pretty sure most mainstream audience aren't familiar enough with the Skrulls to know what that was about, would look so out of place and random with the rest of the trailer.

See you in the desert... Makenzye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Great Potato View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote

Trailer dropped

Granny getting slapped was the highlight of the trailer here, mostly because I'm pretty sure most mainstream audience aren't familiar enough with the Skrulls to know what that was about, would look so out of place and random with the rest of the trailer.

That and the
    Blockbuster
    were what I liked best.

Looks like trash.

She has the same face and tone throughout the trailer.

Shit acting

Your friendship?
    I'll take it!

i have no prior knowledge of captain marvel so that granny punch was wild to me.

Quote Originally Posted by Loki View Post
    i have no prior knowledge of captain marvel so that granny punch was wild to me.

That shit had to look like straight out of nowhere then.

Skrulls be shapeshifting world invaders who have a looooooooong standing war with the Kree.

Betting $20 she's a lesbian.

BET.

Your friendship?
    I'll take it!

Quote Originally Posted by Makenzye View Post

Skrulls be shapeshifting world invaders who have a looooooooong standing war with the Kree.
    it really was

but now you put it into context, the narration during that scene makes more sense now

That and the
    Blockbuster
    were what I liked best.
    That was brutal, but it's a great way to show what time period we're dealing with here.