Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Nyx "Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief" Reading Log

It begins

The Percy Jackson books are superbly made, and are about greek mythology in modern times.
    As you can tell, already interesting.

After reading my log, im sure those who yearn for fine entertainment will buy this book
    (I am new to logs, so they wont be very good until I get a decent chunk through)

Chapter 1

"I accidentally vaporize my pre-algebra teacher"
    Percy jackson is a 12 year old boy he attended Yancy academy, A private school for troubled kids.
    His life of troubles begins when his 6th grade class takes a field trip to a museum, field trips dont tend to work out for percy, he always manages to get into trouble. Before this trip, percy promised himself that he would be good, for if he didnt, it would mean expulsion.
    He didnt want to put his incredibly kind mother through that again. It starts on the bus. A girl named Nancy Bobofit (no relation to bobafett) is pelting his friend with PB&J. Percys friend is named Grover, A gangly teen that enjoys nature, Grover had a beard growing despite being 12. Percy is already slowly losing his head, how long will he last?

In the museum, the teacher is raving on about greek gods. This teachers name, is Mr. Brunner.
    He inquires percy about how the gods defeated Khronos, who had the "Worst Father of the Year Award."
    Percy answers half correct, and Brunner finishes.

"Zeus did indeed feed Kronos a mixture of mustard and wine, which made him disgorge his other five children, who, of course, being immortal gods, had been living and growing up completely undigested in the Titan's stomach. The gods defeated their father, sliced him to pieces with his own scythe, and scattered his remains in Tartarus, the darkest part of the Underworld."

Percy really likes Mr. Brunner, but wishes he wouldn't push him so hard, he isnt a genius.